Spiritualized - Songs in A&E
Critic Score
Based on 20 reviews
2008 Ratings: #24 / 767
Year End Rank: #44
User Score
Based on 61 ratings
2008 Ratings: #73
Sign In to rate and review


Edit: background music

Wow, this is one of the saddest albums I've ever listened to.

After a 5 year break from the somewhat underwhelming Amazing Grace, Spiritualized brings back all the emotion on this release. One thing that I will say about this album is that there are little to none good energetic tracks on here. I Gotta Fire & Yeah Yeah were energetic but meh, and that's about the most energy this album carries.

That is not a bad thing at all. I have much preferred a more ... read more
Very uninspiring
Purchasing Songs in A&E from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Harmony 1 (mellotron)
  2. Sweet Talk
  3. Death Take Your Fiddle
  4. I Gotta Fire
  5. Soul On Fire
  6. Harmony 2 (piano)
  7. Sitting On Fire
  8. Yeah Yeah
  9. You Lie You Cheat
  10. Harmony 3 (voice)
  11. Baby I'm Just A Fool
  12. Don't Hold Me Close
  13. Harmony 4 (the old man ...)
  14. The Waves Crash In
  15. Harmony 5 (accordian)
  16. Borrowed Your Gun
  17. Harmony 6 (glockenspiel)
  18. Good Night Goodnight

Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.