Subway Gawdz

Too Many Zooz - Subway Gawdz
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 2 ratings
June 27, 2016 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review


No critic reviews have been entered.
New York City subway band, Too Many Zooz' debut album is for sure one of the best, and more importantly most memorable albums to come out of 2016. The group brings together brass arrangements, focusing on trumpets and saxophones, and drums to make 14 terrific dance tracks. A couple of the rap features are pretty average, bringing down the album a bit, but none are anything unbearable.
A problem that I have with a lot of jazz is its complete absence of energy and its slower pace. Now, even ... read more
Purchasing Subway Gawdz from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Intro
  2. Brasshouse Vol 7 No 68
  3. Missy
  4. Subway Gawdz
  5. Warriors
  6. FTG, Pt. 1
  7. Kings Avenue (feat. Corey Henry, Ben Ellman & Rob Mercurio)
  8. Inward (feat. Famey & Enda Story)
  9. Havana Banana
  10. FTG, Pt. 2 (feat. S'natra)
  11. Brnx Bmbr
  12. The Block (feat. Beats Antique)
  13. Talkin Bout (feat. Armani White)
  14. Tricerahops
Contributions By
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: December 7, 2016