Savage Times

Hanni El Khatib - Savage Times
Critic Score
Based on 5 reviews
2017 Ratings: #511 / 716
User Score
Based on 15 ratings
February 17, 2017 / Release Date
LP / Format
Innovative Leisure / Label
Garage Rock / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
There are a group of songs that are great and catchy, and others that are forgettable. Either way, it's a decent album.
"Credit must also be given for the way in which Khatib pushes himself, breaking down his own boundaries whilst providing an impressive collection of experimental and provoking tracks. Although this is unlikely to hold the potential for album of the year, the stand out tracks at least are definitely worth a listen."
Purchasing Savage Times from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Baby's Ok
  2. Gonna Die Alone
  3. Born Brown
  4. Paralyzed
  5. Miracle
  6. Mangos and Rice
  7. Come Down
  8. No Way
  9. Mondo and His Makeup
  10. Gun Clap Hero
  11. Black Constellation
  12. So Dusty
  13. Till Your Rose Comes Home
  14. Hold Me Back
  15. Savage Times
  16. 1Am
  17. Peep Show
  18. This I Know
  19. Freak Freely
Contributions By
philthy, thisisabtlgrnd
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: February 9, 2017