No Sleep Til NYC

Kendrick Lamar & Jay Rock - No Sleep Til NYC
Critic Score
Based on 1 review
User Score
Based on 35 ratings
2007 Ratings: #277
Liked by 1 person
Sign In to rate and review

That cover looks like "Who Killed Captain Alex 2"


kendrick lamar


Kendrick Lamar's discography: Part 3 of 11

The concept behind this mixtape is actually really interesting. K-Dot and long time friend and label mate Jay Rock (not to be confused with J-Rock, which is something else) find themselves in a burst of creative freedom, inspired by east coast boom-bap after a trip to New York City. Some iconic beats are ripped wholesale, like their homage to the Wu Tang classic "CREAM". (Featuring Ab-Soul. Cool.) The vibe they're bringing to the table ... read more

Purchasing No Sleep Til NYC from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. DJ Big Mike Intro
  2. The Show
  3. I Ain't No Joke
  4. Enjoy Life (Ft. Ab-Soul)
  5. The Real Hip Hop (Freestyle) by Ab-Soul
  6. Dead Presidents III (Ft. Ab-Soul)
  7. It Ain't Hard 2 Tell
  8. Smooth Operator (Ft. Glasses Malone)
  9. Kick In The Door (Ft. Punch)
  10. Halfway Crooks (Ft. Punch)
  11. Cali's Finest
  12. OG Julio G
  13. Topdawg Ent. (Ft Ab-Soul & BO)
  14. Death Around The Corner
  15. Gangsta Party 08
  16. New Pimpin
  17. Preach
  18. DJ Warrior Outro
  19. Can't Be Faded (Ft. Dave Free)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: May 22, 2017