Brad Paisley - Wheelhouse
Critic Score
Based on 6 reviews
2013 Ratings: #713 / 1098
User Score
Based on 9 ratings
April 9, 2013 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Label
Country / Genres
Sign In to rate and review

This album is overlong and occasionally cringe-worthy ("Accidental Racist" in particular) but the highlights are surprisingly pleasant. The just-about left-of-center "Southern Comfort Zone" is at times a retread on the same stereotypes Paisley's been hawking for years but the melodies soar and the production is impeccable. "Officially Alive" on paper would make me roll my eyes, simply because it's a song about how you're apparently the walking dead until you have ... read more

Purchasing Wheelhouse from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Bon Voyage
  2. Southern Comfort Zone
  3. Beat This Summer
  4. Outstanding In Our Field (featuring Dierks Bentley and Roger Miller with Hunter Hayes on guitar)
  5. Pressing On a Bruise (featuring Mat Kearney)
  6. I Can't Change The World
  7. 幽 女 (Onryo)
  8. Karate (featuring Charlie Daniels)
  9. Death of a Married Man (featuring Eric Idle)
  10. Harvey Bodine
  11. Tin Can On a String
  12. Death of a Single Man
  13. The Mona Lisa  
  14. Accidental Racist (featuring LL Cool J)
  15. Runaway Train
  16. Those Crazy Christians
  17. Officially Alive  
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: June 25, 2013