Bridge of Sighs

Robin Trower - Bridge of Sighs
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
1974 Ratings: #22 / 109
User Score
Based on 22 ratings
1974 Ratings: #71
Liked by 3 people
Sign In to rate and review

Robin Trower is way too slept on by my generation. His magnum opus, Bridge of Sighs will entrance you the more you listen with its heady deep-cut guitar jams and career-best songwriting.


8. Bridge of Sighs
7. In This Place
6. About to Begin
5. Too Rolling Stoned
4. Little Bit of Sympathy
3. Day of the Eagle
2. The Fool and Me
1. Lady Love


Perhaps Trower's most iconic release? This is Trower moving forward, progressing as a guitarist and song writer. Procul Harem has been left far behind and a new Guitar Wonder Boy has stepped on stage. The sound is rich, full, and moody. Trower's playing is bluesy, edgy, full of vibrato and classic tone. If you have never listened to Robin Trower this would be a great place to start. The stand out tracks to my ear are : Too Rolling Stoned, Day Of The Eagle, Little Bit Of Sympathy, and the title ... read more

Purchasing Bridge of Sighs from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Day of the Eagle
  2. Bridge of Sighs
  3. In This Place
  4. The Fool and Me
  5. Too Rolling Stoned
  6. About to Begin
  7. Lady Love
  8. Little Bit of Sympathy
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: July 8, 2017