Late Night Tales

Röyksopp - Late Night Tales
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
Based on 2 ratings
June 14, 2013 / Release Date
DJ Mix / Format
Late Night Tales / Label
Electronic / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account. / Website
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review



On their 19-track collection, the veteran Norwegian dance duo's instincts on curation and sequencing are top-notch, offering a feeling that's sweetly compelling but gently guarded.


Per usual, this is a cleverly constructed mix that puts you in a mood that resonates with that of the artist. This volume is relatively drowsy, but nice and seductive.

Purchasing Late Night Tales from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Royksopp - Daddy's Groove
  2. Rare Bird - Passing Through
  3. Little River Band - Light Of Day
  4. Tuxedomoon - In A Manner Of Speaking
  5. Vangelis - Blade Runner Blues
  6. Royksopp - Ice Machine
  7. Johann Johannsson - Odi Et Amo
  8. F.R David - Music
  9. Prelude - After The Goldrush
  10. Richard Schneider Jr. - Hello Beach Girls
  11. Acker Bilk - Stranger On The Shore
  12. Thomas Dolby - Budapest By Blimp
  13. Barnes - Love You Out Of Your Mind
  14. Andreas Vollenweider - Hands And Clouds
  15. John Martyn - Small Hours
  16. XTC - The Somnabulist
  17. This Mortal Coil - 'Till I Can Gain Control Again
  18. Popol Vuh - Aguirre I Lacrime di Rei
  19. Benedict Cumberbatch - Flat of Angles pt2
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
Contributions By

Added on: July 11, 2013