Nothing Can Hurt Me

Big Star - Nothing Can Hurt Me
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
June 25, 2013 / Release Date
Soundtrack / Format
Omnivore Recordings / Label
Rock / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review



What the sad documentary and its accompanying soundtrack of barely alternate-mixes reinforce is that there is no justice in pop music; the ones that "deserve" to make it rarely do, dreams die on the vine. 

Purchasing Nothing Can Hurt Me from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. O My Soul (Demo/1973)
  2. Give Me Another Chance (Control Room Monitor Mix/1972)
  3. In The Street (Movie Mix/2012)
  4. When My Baby's Beside Me (Alternate Mix/1972)
  5. Studio Banter
  6. Try Again (Movie Mix/2012)
  7. My Life Is Right (Alternate Mix/1972)
  8. The Ballad Of El Goodo (Alternate Mix/1972)
  9. Feel (Alternate Mix/1972)
  10. Don't Lie To Me (Alternate Mix/1972)
  11. Way Out West (Alternate Mix/1973)
  12. Thirteen (Alternate Mix/1972)
  13. You Get What You Deserve (Alternate Mix/1973)
  14. Holocaust (Rough Mix/1974)
  15. Kanga Roo (Rough Mix/1974)
  16. Stroke It Noel (Backward Intro/1974)
  17. Big Black Car (Rough Mix/1974)
  18. Better Save Yourself (Movie Mix/2012)
  19. I Am The Cosmos (Movie Mix/2012)
  20. All We Ever Got From Them Was Pain (Movie Mix/2012)
  21. September Gurls (Movie Mix/2012)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
Contributions By

Added on: July 16, 2013