Molten Young Lovers
Airiel - Molten Young Lovers
Critic Score
Based on 1 review
User Score
Based on 10 ratings
October 13, 2017 / Release Date
LP / Format
Shelflife / Label
Your Review
Oct 13, 2017
some really lovely shoegaze right here, honestly better than slowdive's comeback imo, great stuff
Oct 13, 2017
a triumphant achievement. after 20 years, Airiel shows that they are ready to be considered in the same ranks as the Holy Trinity of Shoegaze: MBV, Ride, and Slowdive. top-notch musicianship in every respect, but the drums and bass are especially outstanding. powerful, balanced songs explore every mood from the exuberant to the melancholy. all respect to other bands in the genre, but this record reveals Airiel as the best shoegaze band in America.
Purchasing Molten Young Lovers from Amazon helps support Album of the Year.
Track List
  1. This Is Permanent
  2. Cloudburst
  3. Your Lips, My Mouth
  4. Molten Young Lovers
  5. Mind Furnace
  6. Sharron Apple
  7. Song of You
  8. Inside Out
  9. Keep You
  10. Red Car
  11. You Sweet Talker
  12. The Painkillers
Contributions By
thisisabtlgrnd, bgod

Added on: August 5, 2017