Moment of Truth

Gang Starr - Moment of Truth
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 49 ratings
1998 Ratings: #10
March 31, 1998 / Release Date
LP / Format
Noo Trybe/EMI/Virgin Records / Label
Hip Hop / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review
= 92.4 =

Gang Starr.. It's always good when a top tier producer and a top tier producer get together. Gang Starr over the years gave us one of the strongest discographies in hip hop. But I have no doubt that this is their peak.
As for Guru, he style was always build on conscious and extremely intelligent lyrics, and I'd be lying if I said I think this is his peak because I don't really think he had an obvious peak, because the lyrics he wrote on Step In The Arena and Daily Operation were just ... read more
Purchasing Moment of Truth from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?



Track List

  1. You Know My Steez
  2. Robbin Hood Theory
  3. Work
  4. Royalty
  5. Above the Clouds
  6. JFK 2 LAX
  7. Itz a Set Up
  8. Moment of Truth
  9. B.I. vs. Friendship
  10. The Militia
  11. The Rep Grows Bigga
  12. What I'm Here 4
  13. She Knowz What She Wantz
  14. New York Strait Talk
  15. My Advice 2 You
  16. Make 'Em Pay
  17. The Mall
  18. Betrayal
  19. Next Time
  20. In Memory Of…
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
In Library (5)

Added on: August 17, 2013