Season of da Siccness: The Resurrection

Brotha Lynch Hung - Season of da Siccness: The Resurrection
Critic Score
Based on 1 review
User Score
Based on 33 ratings
1995 Ratings: #153
Liked by 4 people
Sign In to rate and review

The very first horrorcore album that actually made me feel sick while listening 2 it growing up. Brotha Lynch Hung is pretty unknown unless we talking about the horrorcore rap scene, but has dope rhyme scheme and metaphors that makes it memorable. What takes it to another level compare to other horrorcore rappers is the deranged and cannibalism lyrics that are so imaginative and detail that you actually believe its true. A great example is the track Return of Da Baby, that raps about devouring ... read more


Solid album. Production gets pretty repetitive, and I didn't mind the skits except for Real Loccs, that one was pretty annoying.


Very good

Purchasing Season of da Siccness: The Resurrection from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Cusche Break (intro)
  2. Siccmade
  3. Dead Man (interlude)
  4. Rest In Piss
  5. Get Da Baby (interlude)
  6. Return Of Da Baby Killa
  7. Locc 2 Da Brain
  8. Q-Ball (interlude)
  9. Liquor Sicc
  10. 40 Break (interlude)
  11. Datz Real Gangsta
  12. Deep Down
  13. Dead Man Walking
  14. 781 Redrum
  15. Season of da Siccness
  16. Welcome 2 Your Own Death
  17. Real Loccs
  18. Inhale With Da Devil
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: October 3, 2017