Statik Selektah - 8
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
User Score
Based on 13 ratings
December 8, 2017 / Release Date
LP / Format
Showoff, Duck Down / Label
Hip Hop / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review


It’s an overall exercise in patience but at the same time, a pleasant reminder that “real Hip Hop” still exists if you’re willing to wade through the sea of commercial sludge to find it.
Dec 14, 2017*
If you're familiar with his previous work, you'll be stoked to hear the featured artists did an incredible job, way better than they normally contribute for Statik's solo tapes. The beats aren't his best however, sounding a bit too clean and by-the-books.
Dec 8, 2017*
I've never listened to much of Statik Slektah's music. The feature list on this album is certainly impressive, but Statik lacks quality collaboration adaptability. I.E. he fails to change up his style to complement the feature on each song. The beats are alright, production is decent, the balance between vocals could have been a bit better. The real reason the album struggles, for me, Statik's delivery gets pretty stale, he lacks any tracks where he demonstrates any true mastery of several ... read more
Purchasing 8 from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Track List
  1. Harley's Blues (The World Could Save) [feat. Harley Harl & Francesca]
  2. Man of the Hour (feat. 2 Chainz & Wiz Khalifa)
  3. Put Jewels On It (feat. Run the Jewels)
  4. Watching Myself (feat. Action Bronson)
  5. Get Down (feat. Wale & Phil Ade)
  6. Ain't a Damn Thing Change (feat. G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$ & Enisa)
  7. But You Don't Hear Me Tho (feat. The Lox & Mtume)
  8. No. 8 (feat. Westside Gunn, Conway & Termanology)
  9. What Can We Do, Pt. 1 & 2 (feat. Anoyd, Crimeapple, Avenue, Nick Grant, Millyz & Chris Rivers)
  10. Don't Run (feat. Joyner Lucas)
  11. Go Gettas (feat. Wais P, Sean Price & Tek)
  12. Slept to Death (feat. Curren$y & Cousin Stizz)
  13. Everything (Show Me Love) [feat. PNB Rock & Lil Fame]
  14. Nobody Move (feat. Raekwon & Royce Da 5'9")
  15. Shakem Up (Cypress Hill x House of Pain) [feat. B-Real & Everlast]
  16. Pull the Curtain Back (feat. No Malice)
  17. Disrespekt (feat. Prodigy)
  18. All Said & Done (JFK's 8 Ball Outro) [feat. Plays & Juelz Santana]

Added on: October 29, 2017