Danny! - Payback
Critic Score
Based on 7 reviews
2012 Ratings: #345 / 928
User Score
Based on 2 ratings
September 25, 2012 / Release Date
LP / Format
Okayplayer / Label
Hip Hop / Genres
Your Review



On the surface it’s a highly enjoyable album on its sonics alone, but there is an entirely other thing to say about the depth with which Danny! laces his tracks.

Consequence of Sound

Payback earns repeat listens — difficult to do in an overflowing market of free mixtapes and record leaks.

No Ripcord

Once you’ve listened in full a few times, you’ll want to make your own director’s cut of the album, and when you do you’ll be left with eleven or so brilliant tracks. 

Purchasing Payback from Amazon helps support Album of the Year.
Track List
  1. Overture 
  2. Myintrotoletuknow 
  3. Little Black Boy 
  4. Get Up 
  5. Evil 
  6. Even Louder 
  7. Phonte 
  8. Shit Starters 
  9. Overture Reprise 
  10. Speed 
  11. Go That-A-Way 
  12. Misunderstood 
  13. I Don't Wanna Hear That Shit (Remix) 
  14. Do It All Over Again 
  15. Keep Your Head To The Sky 
  16. Far Away 
  17. Payback
Contributions By
patton, erik

Added on: October 25, 2012