Adema - Planets
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
Based on 9 ratings
Liked by 1 person
April 5, 2005 / Release Date
LP / Format
Earache / Label
- / Genre
Sign In to rate and review

I am a small fan of Adema.
This release was surprisingly okay and kept me invested all throughout.
I would have removed Shoot the Arrow, Enter the Cage, Chel, and Refusing Consciousness. These songs didn't do anything for me.
Positives- I enjoyed how they dropped the nu metal influences and explored a softer/ laid back approach to their sound.
These collections of songs are not outstanding, they do feel empty handed and soulless but for some reason it works.
Like these songs are missing ... read more


I was feeling this record the first couple of tracks but the rest is pretty sloppy. The band just doesn't have chemistry at this point and they're not sure of what they're trying to be or who they're trying to please. Nu metal has been phasing out at this point so they wanted to go to a mainstream rock sound, but forgot to add some flavor on the way. Mark really did make this band in my opinion, and without him they don't seem to be worth talking about. It's unfortunate they could never get out ... read more

Purchasing Planets from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Shoot the Arrows
  2. Barricades in Time
  3. Tornado
  4. Sevenfold
  5. Planets
  6. Enter the Cage
  7. Remember
  8. Chel
  9. Until Now
  10. Rise Above
  11. Bad Triangle (feat Rio Life)
  12. Better Living Through Chemistry
  13. Refusing Consciousness
  14. Lift Us Up
  15. Vikraphone
  16. Estrellas
  17. The Thing That Should Not Be (Metallica cover) [hidden track]

Please stay on topic. To go off topic, head to the General Chat.

Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: October 18, 2016