Simian Mobile Disco - Unpatterns
Critic Score
Based on 20 reviews
2012 Ratings: #411 / 958
User Score
Based on 18 ratings
May 14, 2012 / Release Date
LP / Format
Electronic / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review


Drowned in Sound

Unpatterns is not without fault – the closing trio of tracks is forgettable – but it contains perhaps some of the pair's best work


‘Unpatterns’ is a tipping point and an opportunity to write their names larger in the history books than they could have managed with their disco-lite of old. 


These 10 tracks build slowly, each crisp element added to the mix with a watchmaker's patience, and at their most energetic they're still pretty laid-back. 

Purchasing Unpatterns from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. I Waited For You 
  2. Cerulean 
  3. Seraphim 
  4. A Species Out Of Control 
  5. Interference 
  6. Put Your Hands Together 
  7. The Dream Of The Fisherman's Wife 
  8. Your Love Ain't Fair 
  9. Pareidolia
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
Contributions By
royalflush, erik, Novell_sx, philthy, patton

Added on: February 15, 2012