Lil Peep - HELLBOY
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
Based on 291 ratings
2016 Ratings: #410
Liked by 11 people
Sign In to rate and review
this is an example of an album that i can excuse the flaws of simply because of how special it is to me, because in all honesty this genre isn’t the genre where you look for a 10/10 in. there are flaws on this album: see the long ass interlude and the kirblagoop feature. perhaps i’m a bit biased because i have been bumping this album on pretty much repeat for the past five years. five years ago really was a fucking long time ago, i was about thirteen when i first discovered this lp ... read more
Lil Peep sounds like he should be the frontman for a mid 2000's emo band, not a rapper. I respect him for trying to create something that nobody has really done before, but he makes the "emotional rapper" aesthetic sound so cheesy.
before listening to this album, i didn’t know much about lil peep and i didn’t like what i’d heard. i’d heard the songs Star Shopping, Witchblades, Falling Down, and Awful Things and didn’t really enjoy any of them. i’d also had pretty negative experiences with his fan base. however, i decided to listen to this album regardless of my initial impression and was quite frankly blown away. peep is an incredibly talented singer, rapper, and songwriter. his voice ... read more
god i hate fantano so much

truly an amazing and influential mixtape, i can’t say it any other way. this is what brought us the best and worst sides of modern trap, whether it be jumex, the kid laroi, bladee, bones, etc. hell, even drake, charli xcx, dua lipa, lil baby, and the 1975 have said that this shit is gold. are they wrong? absolutely not.

the only parts of it i dislike are the kirblagoop feature on red drop shawty, and some of the overdramatic assets can get old. regardless, ... read more
EDIT 2 (3/24/20): FANTASTIC

review cumming soon


FOR FANS OF: Pouya, Fat Nick, Killstation, LiL BO WEEP, ITSOKTOCRY, blink-182, early XXXTentacion

Favorite tracks: Hellboy, Drive By, OMFG, The Song They Played (When I Crashed Into the Wall), Cobain, Gucci Mane, Worlds Away, Girls, Nose Ring, The Last Thing I Wanna ... read more
Purchasing HELLBOY from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Hellboy
  2. Drive-By [feat. Xavier Wulf]
  3. OMFG
  4. The Song They Played (When I Crashed Into the Wall) [feat. Lil Tracy]
  5. Fucked Up
  6. Cobain [feat. Lil Tracy]
  7. Gucci Mane
  8. Interlude
  9. Worlds Away
  10. Red Drop Shawty [feat. KirbLaGoop]
  11. Girls [feat. Horse Head]
  12. Nose Ring
  13. We Think Too Much
  14. The Last Thing I Wanna Do
  15. Walk Away as the Door Slams [feat. Lil Tracy]
  16. Move On, Be Strong
Sign in to comment

Added on: December 20, 2016