AOTY 2018

Bob Dylan

Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
User Score
Based on 78 ratings
1962 Ratings: #1
March 19, 1962 / Release Date
LP / Format
Columbia / Label
John H. Hammond / Producer
Folk / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account. / Website
Your Review
A very impressive and humble beginning for one of musics greatest artists. The folk sound here is reflective and at sometimes haunting. This style would eventually be full realized in Dylan’s sophomore record, “The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan” (1963), but the quality is still very evident on this LP.
13. Fixin' to Die
12. Gospel Plow
11. Highway 51
10. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
9. Pretty Peggy-O
8. House of the Risin' Sun
7. In My Time of Dyin'
6. Freight Train Blues
5. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
4. Man of Constant Sorrow
3. Song to Woody
2. You're No Good
1. Talkin' New York
Una primera degustación del genio. Son básicamente covers en voz de Dylan. No está mal.
Even though it's kind of a weakish record is still suggest it. It's the start of one of the greatest artists ever and humble elements of his brilliance be spotted from time to time
Purchasing Bob Dylan from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. You're No Good
  2. Talkin' New York
  3. In My Time of Dyin'
  4. Man of Constant Sorrow
  5. Fixin' to Die
  6. Pretty Peggy-O
  7. Highway 51
  8. Gospel Plow"
  9. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
  10. House of the Risin' Sun
  11. Freight Train Blues
  12. Song to Woody
  13. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
Contributions By
patton, royalflush
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: February 5, 2013